top of page

July Update - 3 New Things


StartFragmentHi friends and family!

I am excited to give you an update on some new things for me. This past year, I have been writing about paying attention to the things that make us come alive on the inside, allowing us to be more free to walk in who He has created us to be. Also, I have been writing about creating space for the new. Sometimes I intentionally create space and sometimes the Lord does it for me. It is all Him and His leadership is perfect. I have paid attention to how God has directed me to come alive when I spend time with Him in the secret place. Even before I knew Him, He was directing my steps and showing me His fingerprint of faithfulness in my life. Ever since I was young, I have created nooks for time to get away in rest and to write. I asked for a dictionary one year for Christmas, that’s all I wanted, even then God was showing me how to find rest with Him through doing the things I enjoy (even when it was unpopular). I come alive when I write. I take the time to slow down and commune with Him in writing (even in the midst of so many other choices). This leads me to my first new thing I wanted to share: I was able to teach a class titled “Finding Eternal Purpose in the Present Moment”. This may seem small but the material was birthed from writing with the Lord and processing my journey towards loving Him and loving people (specifically Israel). It was this explosion of Joy in my heart and fulfillment in this season to be able to teach that class. I am thankful for a leader asking me the question if I wanted to teach something and trusting me to deliver it.

Another way I come alive on the inside is when I can make a difference and help someone in their life. I started a business in 2003 in the field of alternative medicine. I remember a quote on my website was something like “what better job than to help people!”. I already had a good paying job but I wanted to do something more to make a difference in the world. This is something in me that also feels like it has been there from birth. My mom raised us girls with a very healthy and helpful mindset. I remember swallowing huge green vitamins, living toxic-free and eating vegetarian at a young age (even when it was unpopular and uncool). Also, helping people was what we did. Whether it was someone needing help on the side of the road or family needing a place to live, we helped and we were blessed as much as they were.

Mostly in the past eleven years the Lord has been raising me up and refining me to speak, write or pray over people Life, Love and Truth to bring about healing. I still get to do this and it is my main passion however I am getting to add some new ways of helping and connecting with people.

My second and third new thing is becoming a Wellness Advocate for doTERRA essential oils and wholesaler of Vital Proteins. Both of these things have fallen into my lap from doing what I love to do. I have been using essential oils for 13 years and have been using and researching high quality supplements for a really long time. I am trusting the Lord and doing the work to support my passions and to help people. The health field is always changing and new research is always being discovered. My desire is to share what I already know and to stay up to date with new discoveries to help my family and friends.

I have created a new website for sharing on healthy living. I will be figuring out my new distribution list here soon and I will not assume everyone wants to be connected. If you do not want to miss these new updates, please reply “yes” to stay connected with the wellness emails.

http://thepauleyfam.wix.com/healthyliving

Thank you for your support and friendship in my life! You are loved and appreciated!

RuthEndFragment


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page