top of page

Joy

Isaiah 56:7 (ESV)

7 these I will bring to my holy mountain, and make them joyful in my house of prayer; their burnt offerings and their sacrifices will be accepted on my altar; for my house shall be called a house of prayer for all peoples

God’s promise to us is JOY, His plan for our life is JOY. In my most depressed season, where darkness felt like it was all around, JOY was written on my heart. I searched scripture to really really believe God when He says “I will make them joyful in my house of prayer”. House of Prayer was also revealed to me as my inner man, my heart, my home. He does and He will impart Joy to those who ask and seek Him. I am a testimony, a living stone. I have touched His pleasure over my life, church and city. He is pleased. Even when it seems there is darkness all around, His Joy and Pleasure can still be found.

Lord, I pray that each day I remember your promises that are yes and amen. I will be open to Jesus and Joy each day. I pray for those in my life that may feel like they are hedged in from every side, like there is no joy or hope because darkness seems to be falling on every side. I pray You break in to the least likely place and bring Your presence, pleasure and joy to them. Let them know you are with them and that is the point of their life. They are not alone. They are with the Creator of life, the One who came up with the idea Joy, is more than willing and able to impart it. I pray for that moment where everything changes just by knowing You are near, when it seems impossible, there is light, love and they have a forever Friend in You.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page