top of page

Upcoming trip


​Upcoming Trip

October 20, 2015

Hi friends and family,

How are you doing? I hope you are well. I am writing to let you know of an upcoming trip that Josh and I are going on. We are preparing to go to Israel in February with a group from our church in partnership with One Mission (http://www.one-mission.net/).

I am so delighted and excited for this opportunity to be in the land that we have been praying for, for so many years. Over the past ten years, through blessing and praying for Israel from Houston, the Lord has awakened my heart more and more to His Love. When I read the scriptures and gain revelation of His Heart for Israel, it allows me to receive more of His Love which empowers me to love more like Him in return. I cannot even imagine what new areas of my heart He will awaken as I step out in faith to visit the land and desire to bless the people, face to face.

I am already so thankful for the people here that are going to help us accomplish this big adventure in the Lord. I am taking steps of faith and watching the Lord work and bring much peace to my heart. I have a great family, family in love and family in community. The Lord loves us so well through them and it is only when we have needs that we get to see His Love operating at it’s fullest in this way. Thank you in advance family and friends for loving us so well. We already have 4 families willing to give their time and care to our precious girls while we are gone and 2 families willing to give us airport rides. Wow, God is so good! He loves unity and all of us working together.

I believe unity and prayer is actually what began these trips to Israel for the church in The Woodlands. A group of pastors have been meeting and praying together for many years then about 2-3 years ago they took a trip together to Israel. I believe through this unity the Lord poured out His Spirit and opened doors supernaturally before them to allow a deeper relationship with Israel and The Jewish Agency to form.

I am still walking by faith that the Lord will fully provide funding for my trip. I am full of faith because of His faithfulness to complete the good work He has started.

If you feel led to support us in this trip, you can give by clicking on the link below. There is a free gift to all who give. The girls and I will send you an art piece that came from adoring the Lord in our home. Kid collaborative adoration turned into a declaration 8x10: “We can do really hard things”, “We turn messes into beauty here”, “I am brave, strong and freel”. Or you can send a favorite scripture or declaration and we will customize.

Please leave a note in the prayer box with your adoration of choice!

https://thepraycommission.webconnex.com/jdp

Prayer points as we prepare for this trip:

  • Knowledge of His will - Phil 1:9

  • Peace that surpasses knowledge - Phil 4:7

  • His Protection - Ps 91

We love you and cherish you in our lives. May the Love of God be poured out upon you today!

Ruth, Josh, Rose and Nola


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page