top of page
Search

You know what's greater than anything...?

Greater than my relationship with my husband. My kids. My community…⁣

…it’s my relationship with Jesus.⁣

17 ½ years.⁣

I have set aside 2-4 hour blocks of time each week to seek the Lord, for 17 ½ years.⁣

The days, times, locations and people I have encountered have changed but the consistency has been the same.⁣

There has been a cost and a sacrifice but He is so worthy of it all! He paid the greatest price so I give Him my life.⁣

I’ll say it again because it’s still true, there is no better place to be for me than in His presence (𝘢𝘥𝘰𝘳𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘴𝘩𝘪𝘱𝘱𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘤𝘦𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨).⁣

His presence can find you in the supermarket or in an intentional spot you have set aside for seeking His face.⁣

I know I don’t deserve it but He has given it to me anyway. The desire of my heart for so many years.⁣

If I have not love, I have nothing. I can do no good thing apart from Him.⁣

We were made to connect with His heart through worship.⁣

To all of the worshippers and intercessors out there who have put in the work - year after year - I see you, He sees you. ⁣

You are fierce and tenacious and you know you can’t let go because He will never let go of you.⁣

We are all made differently but our similarity is that we were made to worship the Beautiful One seated on the throne.⁣

There is no competition, there is no race, no trying to prove ourselves - the prize is the hidden person of a happy heart, knowing the One in whom all things flow. We all win, in Him.⁣

Let us inspire one another today, knowing others have gone before us and we get to go before others today.⁣

Your dedication to the allegiance and obedience of Jesus, moves my heart.⁣

I remember a season where I would pray through the night. Those were precious times of healing and letting tears flow. I love remembering the different expressions throughout the different years.⁣

It matters and makes a difference. We may not all be wired for the same expression but if you choose Him, by His grace - it reaps eternal rewards that go on and on, forever and ever.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page