top of page
Search

Simple devotion of heart

I was worshiping one Monday morning, caught up in song, and brought into the beauty of Jesus.⁣

Truly, the complexities of life melted away as I entered into the single devotion of my heart. ⁣

𝐈𝐭 𝐟𝐞𝐥𝐭 𝐫𝐢𝐠𝐡𝐭, 𝐢𝐭 𝐟𝐞𝐥𝐭 𝐬𝐢𝐦𝐩𝐥𝐞.⁣

Lifting my gaze, lifting my heart into a heavenly reality, a heavenly Man. It brings perspective like nothing else can.⁣

I’m coming back to this place, again and again, forever and ever because it’s what I was made for, it’s my joy (𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘏𝘪𝘴).⁣

𝘋𝘰 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸, 𝘣𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘥, 𝘩𝘰𝘸 𝘮𝘶𝘤𝘩 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘧𝘰𝘳𝘵 & 𝘫𝘰𝘺 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘣𝘳𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘰 𝘏𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘵? 𝘐𝘵’𝘴 𝘵𝘳𝘶𝘦. 𝘠𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘥. 𝘠𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦 𝘴𝘦𝘦𝘯. 𝘠𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦𝘥 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘥 𝘮𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘯 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸, 𝘣𝘦𝘺𝘰𝘯𝘥 𝘢𝘯𝘺𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘪𝘮𝘢𝘨𝘪𝘯𝘦.⁣

It’s a pure and holy love that can only be satisfied by Him.⁣

𝘐 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸 𝘸𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘪𝘵’𝘴 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘵 𝘵𝘰 𝘪𝘮𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘴 𝘱𝘦𝘰𝘱𝘭𝘦. 𝘐 𝘴𝘱𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘮𝘢𝘯𝘺 𝘰𝘧 𝘮𝘺 𝘺𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘨𝘦𝘳 𝘺𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘴 𝘴𝘶𝘤𝘤𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘧𝘢𝘪𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘢𝘵 𝘪𝘮𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘴𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘦𝘰𝘱𝘭𝘦 𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘪𝘭 𝘐 𝘧𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘥 𝘢 𝘣𝘦𝘵𝘵𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘺 𝘵𝘰 𝘭𝘪𝘷𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦.⁣

You bring glory to His name with just one glance up and in His direction.


Whisper reminder to you and me…keep giving Him those words of love, song or desperation from the most real & raw places of your heart.


Dig deep, give room for brokenness because His wells are deeper. Our hurt, pain or shame cannot overwhelm Him. He knows.

He’s listening. Arms and heart wide open.⁣

𝘒𝘪𝘯𝘥, 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘱𝘢𝘴𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘵𝘦, 𝘱𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘧𝘢𝘪𝘵𝘩𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘶𝘴𝘵𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘵𝘩𝘺 - 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘪𝘴 𝘸𝘩𝘰 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘢𝘳𝘦, 𝘖𝘩 𝘓𝘰𝘳𝘥.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page