top of page
Search

Drawn into His presence

I started walking away from my car when I was so captured by the morning sunrise. I didn't take the usual footpath, instead I just kept walking towards the beautiful light. One foot in front of the other. I could sense it was going to be good. It was going to be worth taking a new path, stepping in sand and grass, wet from the morning dew.


It was absolutely worth it. The view and His presence were breathtaking. Do you ever feel those surprise moments where there is this immediate rush of entering into His presence?


On our last stay in Michigan, the backyard was this place for me. I would step outside, lift my gaze to the calm beauty of water and sky meeting as friends and then be in His presence instantly. Where perspective is clear and hearts are tender. It is a place to behold and to linger long, as the Lord allows it.


I easily could have turned my car around on the way to the park. The normal two minute drive from my house had become very confusing and broken. Literally, the road was broken and they had formed a new path with many arrows and construction signs. I would have turned around if the construction workers hadn't kept using their hands to signal me to "keep moving forward". As if they knew my mind was thinking “Where am I? Is this even a road?”.


My Monday mornings in general are feeling like this, my usual path to work and prayer are not the same and I'm trying to figure it out week by week.


Each week, I get the softest little nudge from Holy Spirit "you are right where you are supposed to be", "keep moving forward".


I am encouraged by my adventures with the Lord and I hope by sharing here, you are too.


Psalm 37:23-24: “The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.”


Proverbs 16:9: “We can make our plans, but the Lord determines our steps.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page